About Us

The Saskatchewan Federation of Police Officers represents over 1000 police personnel from six municipalities in Saskatchewan. The cities in the SFPO are: Regina, Saskatoon, Prince Albert, Moose Jaw, Weyburn and Estevan. The SFPO is comprised of 8 police associations from each of those cities including senior officer associations in Regina and Saskatoon.

The Objectives of the SFPO as outlined in the constitution are:

4.1 To advance the cause of police work as a profession and to support and encourage the Federation’s membership in the pursuit of their individual police careers.

4.2 To advance police work as a profession in the eyes of the public on a local, provincial and national level, and to that end to institute, support or maintain such public relations programs, charitable programs and philanthropic programs, and to such extent as the membership of the Federation may decided, from time to time, provided that any such program is approved by the membership of the Federation.

4.3 To secure by all proper and legal means the elevation of intellectual and social standards of the members of the Federation.

4.4 To give collective expression to legislative requirements and present these requirements to the elected representatives of the legislature.

4.5 To establish all benefits of a social nature pertaining to the welfare of the Federation members.

4.6 To make recommendations to the Saskatchewan Police Commission on all matters of mutual interest to the Federation members.